That fleeting smell of midsummer. I made bread. Sato Rika (8 May 2020)

Hi~☺︎

Thank you for opening up my blog.

I’m the new 4th gen member of Nogizaka46 from Iwate prefecture,

I’m Sato Rika.

A person wearing a black shirt

Description automatically generated

The mood might be a bit different.
I’m sorry! This is serious-look Sato at home.
(Today, there’s a lot of Sato at home ⸜(  ॑꒳ ॑  )⸝)

 

 

My recent events. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A picture containing person, little, indoor, doughnut

Description automatically generated

(The mentioned B R E A D. During this time, I baked some bread while at home. I put some cheese in them, but it overflowed. The light shining in from the back is pure white.)

 

I’m trying to make a flourless bread. It’s delicious. (˙◁˙) )

 

 

*****************************************

What did everyone do last night, the night before last, and the night before that?

 

I watched the Midsummer National Tour 2017 Days 1, 2 and 3.
I turned off the lights, put on my headphones, and concentrated on watching it completely in the dark.

I don’t know… don’t know what to say, because it was so lovely, and beautiful, and wonderful from start to finish.
It was so exciting the whole time, and I had goosebumps for the whole thing.

That sparkling glow wasn’t something that radiates naturally.
It made my heart grow warm and fuzzy knowing that the seniors worked so hard for so long for this moment.

From the moment it started, the enormity of the cheers and the wonderful views reminded me of the day when I introduced myself at the 8th YEAR BIRTHDAY LIVE.
I was actually very nervous that day, and I remember having a bad headache until just before the performance. lol
The other 4 cared for me a lot.

 

During the actual event, I was scared, what if I wasn’t accepted, what if it went quiet for my call? I was so anxious.

 

But, we were warmly welcomed at that time, despite not knowing who were were.
I thought to myself, “Everyone is so kind.”

Honestly, thank you very much.

 

Also thank you for the “Rika~~~~!” calls!

I was shaken by the wonderful view.

 

I remember Akimoto Manatsu-san, who was the MC at the time, and the other 4th gen members warmly calling out to me.
Thank you very much.
I met a lot of the senior members for the first time. It was the first time I participated in the circle formation, and it was a memorable day.

 

As a Sakamichi trainee, we had the pleasure of performing at Zepp stages in Osaka, Tokyo and Aichi, but since being assigned to Nogizaka46, the first stage I stood on was Nagoya Dome.

 

Under normal circumstances, this would be ridiculous and impossible.

 

It was a first to stand on the stage where so many seniors hard worked so, so, so hard to reach this goal.
It’s something I am so grateful for, and I am always thinking of the immeasurable efforts, that I can’t imagine at all, that my seniors have undertaken.

I was able to stand on such a big stage, as a member of a group that has been built by such wonderful seniors.

I can’t do all the activities that I would like to do right now, but I would like to do them eventually.

I would like to continue my activities without forgetting the respect and gratitude for all the people who are involved; the seniors who are active in Nogizaka46, the great seniors who have graduated from the group, and the 4th gen members who are already active in Nogizaka46.

It was a happy 3 days, wasn’t it? ( ´ ꒳ ` )

 

*****************************************

 

Switching over… (っ ॑꒳ ॑c)
I want to use Yumiki-chan’s switchover. ()

 

A little while ago, Kuromin (Kuromi-chan) wrote that I look cute in glasses, but…

 

Actually, my eyesight is 0.03 and 0.04, so

 

When I wear real glasses, my face looks distorted. (Sent~…!)

 

Kuromin’s blog yesterday was so wonderful and filled with love. ( ´ ꒳ ` )☆*゚
It’s soothing, isn’t it? *・゚I want to read this blog over and over again!

 

Runa-chan is always saying how cute I am on her blog,

 

But she often says it to various girls.
(They’re all cute, so that’s a given.)

 

 

But

 

… I like it.

 

Thank you so much as always.

 

*****************************************

 

I’m so sorry for the long sentences that don’t make sense.
(It took me 5 days to write at this quality…)

I’m sure I’ll get better at writing.
Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.

((Originally, I had planned on writing a question and answer section about the SHOWROOM auditions that I was working on for the last 5 days, but I changed it at the last moment… I have so many things I want to talk about…

I think I’ll just do a question segment next time and keep it short and simple.))

 

*****************************************

 

Come on down! The long-awaited
Questions corner. ( ˶˙ᵕ˙˶ )

~~~Questions~~~

○ What subjects are you good at?
○ Do you really like science? lolol

❁︎ I wouldn’t say I’m necessarily good at it, but I have liked mathematics since I was in middle school.

But amongst Japanese language, mathematics, Rika [TL note: same pronunciation as science 理科], social studies, etc, what does everyone like!?

Rika~!!

Don’t say I made a fool of myself. ()

(Actually, I can’t say that I was the worse at science… it’s just that I have been blessed with a good teacher for a long time so I managed to do my best.

I have said,

Rika wa rika wo rikai dekinai.” ( ˘ᵕ˘ )
[Rika cannot understand science.]

I’m just not good at science… (is what I’ve said.)

 

○ What should we call you?
○ What should we call you, Rika-chan?

❁︎ Rika-chan!! (っ ॑꒳ ॑c)

 

Do you have any goals for the future?

❁︎ I have a lot. It’d be a long story, so I’ll tell you next time.

 

○ Have you ever been to Saitama?

❁︎ I haven’t~ When I have time, I’d like to go!

 

Are there any stores you’d recommend in Iwate?

❁︎ There are a lot!
The mochi is famous. (around January 10th for mochi)

Also, there’s hittsumi!! (I love it!)

[TL note: Hittsumi is a soup made with flat dough dumplings thrown into it – similar to Yamanashi’s houtou.]

There are also a lot of delicious cake shops and cafes.

!!!!!! You shouldn’t be going right now !!!!!!
As soon as the coronavirus dies down, you should go check it out!

 

What is your favourite television genre?

❁︎ Dramas, anime, movies, fortune telling reports…

I also watch variety shows!

 

Do you have a favourite manga?

❁︎ Ao Haru Ride, Sugar*Soldier
Honey Lemon Soda

I haven’t read any manga lately,
so please tell me what you would recommend…!

 

What is your favourite animal?

❁︎ Bichon Frise dog and flying squirrels. ♡

 

What are your favourite characters?

❁︎ Hmmm…
I guess Hello Kitty, Gudetama, My Melody and Duffy the Disney Bear?

I wonder what a character is… (´._.`)

 

What is your best memory of your time as a Sakamichi trainee?

❁︎ It’s got to be the Sakamichi Kenshusei Tour, and
The month of lessons in the summer. (It turned out to be two.)

 

First impressions of the 5 new 4th gen members.

❁︎ Kuromin… Always smiling! Her smile! ☺︎ Always bright! I envy her sharp facial features.

❁︎ Runa-chan… we made eye contact ( Ꙭ) it was interesting

That’s right! I wanted to pinch her cheeks.

❁︎ Miyu-chan… City-girl… she looks great… great style.

❁︎ Nao-chan… She looks like a big sister… her aura just by walking is amazing.

 

What’s your favourite colour?

❁︎ Lately, I think it’s white or black.

There was a time when I was obsessed with (dark) red, and everything was red.

There are a few remnants of that period.

I like pink a bit too.

(Conclusion: I don’t understand it myself.())

 

Bread? Or rice?

❁︎ Both!
Lately, I’ve been making bread, but
My grandmother’s family are rice farmers, so I used to help her a lot in the past. I once rode on the combine harvester to harvest the rice…

 

Penlight colour

❁︎ I haven’t decided yet, sorry. m(._.)m

 

Do you like Morioka cold noodles?

❁︎ Cold noodles are delicious!
I’ve been to a cold noodle festival before~

 

Please tell us what you like about Iwate!

❁︎ The people are warm and kind.
A place that is rich in nature.
Where the starry sky is beautiful.
Where the food is delicious.
The rice fields are wonderful.
The scenery and the sunset is beautiful~.

 

Please put your hair up in twintails!

❁︎ I’ll do it next time!

 

I’d like to know about Rika-tan’s favourite bands.

❁︎ Lately, I’ve been listening a lot to

PEDRO, back number,
sumika, Official HIGE DANdism.

 

 

I’ll answer questions again. ( .. )
As always, thank you so much for all your questions and warm messages.

I’m trying my best to remember the names.

I read it every night before I go to bed.

 

I’m so glad I do! Smile~!

 

*****************************************

A person in a white shirt

Description automatically generated

(Ponytail Rika!)

 

*****************************************

A person smiling for the camera

Description automatically generated

(Left: New Keyakizaka46 2nd gen member, Masumoto Kira-san
Right: Sato Rika)

We were the only people of the same age when we were Sakamichi trainees!
Every time I try and take a selfie, my eyes and eyebrows are squinty. (‘-‘ ) Are you a shy person?
She’s a really good girl, even though she can go crazy a lot of the time. Such a sweet girl.

The person who has the best symmetry in positioning is Kira-chan.

*****************************************

Tomorrow is Runapi.

Runapi is so cute. (•ө•)♡

When I saw the photo of the mask in her first blog, I thought that she’d look good in a yukata, don’t you think so??

*****************************************

I’ve only just started and I’m still inexperienced, but I want to be able to bloom as wonderfully as my seniors. I think.

I don’t know what kind of flower I’ll bloom into, but I appreciate your warm support.

Thank you so much for your cooperation.

A vase filled with purple flowers

Description automatically generated

Hope everyone has a wonderful day today.

 

See you next time.

 

#3 ❁ Rika ❁

 

 

Original: http://blog.nogizaka46.com/newfourth/2020/05/056136.php

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started