Someday. Shibata Yuna (1 November 2020)

Hi!

It’s Yuna.

Halloween was just yesterday, but today the city is already getting ready for Christmas!

I love Christmas, so I love this time of year!

When I was watching TV, there were a lot of Christmas commercials, which got me excited!

Also, I was listening to my Christmas playlist just before!

I wonder if Santa will visit this year.

Now then, let’s talk about the graduation concert!

I’m not great at putting things into words, but I hope it at least gets the gist of it. ☺︎

My beloved Shiraishi-san has graduated.

She was sparkling more than usual in her live concerts, and this was what I admired.

Seeing Shiraishi-san from behind, I want to be able to take on her legacy and continue to help make Nogizaka46 a stronger group.

Looking back, I am so happy to have stood on the same stage and performed the same songs as her.

I really love Shiraishi-san’s smile.
For some reason, I was put at ease when Shiraishi-san laughed.

In Shiraishi-san’s memorial magazine, she wrote that I was shy.

I was happy to know that Shiraishi-san was keeping an eye on me and that she saw this aspect of me.

From now on, I will enjoy myself for as long as I am able to be a part of Nogizaka46, and when things get tough or difficult, I’ll help to support each other.

I will cherish and pass on what Shiraishi-san has left behind with Nogizaka46.

And someday I will be able to show Shiraishi-san how much I’ve grown and do my best to show off the Nogizaka46 of the future!

I’m sad that my beloved Shiraishi-san is no longer nearby us, as I wanted to continue to watch her from behind for a longer time, but I will become stronger because of this.

Shiraishi-san,
Thank you very much for everything up until now.

I will work on my self-confidence more!
I hope you’ll be able to keep an eye on Nogizaka46 going forward.

I love you!

We all got to wear Shiraishi-san’s t-shirt during rehearsal!

It’s really cute so I’ll be wearing it a lot. ( ¨̮ )

Thanks for reading! See you next time.

(November 1st Shibata Yuna)

Original: http://blog.nogizaka46.com/yuna.shibata/2020/11/058620.php

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started