Time travel. Sato Rika (17 June 2020)

Hi~ ☺︎

How has your Wednesday the 17th of June been?

I’m Nogizaka46’s new 4th gen member from Iwate prefecture,

Sato Rika.

(Right: Keyakizaka46 new 2nd gen member Masumoto Kira-san.
Left: Sato Rika. 31st October Osaka performance.)

This is Keyakizaka46’s costume
for Silent Majority. ✧︎

Kira-chan and I are the only duo who are in our same year.

Normally, Kira-chan takes pictures of me with her own camera. (*¨*)

Today I’ll go back in time…

To talk about the Sakamichi Kenshusei tour.

Now!? Why!? I can hear you ask,
I’m sorry,
I made a promise so please understand.

As for the lessons we took in summer and other things before the tour,
This way please!

(https://halcyontranslations.home.blog/2020/05/29/white-sports-bib-sato-rika-28-may-2020/)

I was happy to serve
as centre for the Keyakizaka46 song
“Silent Majority”.

It was Keyakizaka46’s important debut song, and

It’s a song that sticks in your head,
and one that I loved and listened to a lot.

At first, I wondered if I would be able to do it.

I’ve often been told,
that I’m quite a fickle person,
but that’s really not the case,

So I was hoping to make the most
of those aspects of myself too.

There were parts in the song where the centre was able to dance freely,
so I watched various music programs and the music video from Keyakizaka46 to learn.

Also, I received a lot of advice
from the dancers.

Thank you very much.

If I was to do this, I wanted to do a performance
that would touch people’s hearts,
and I wanted it to be cool so I put all my effort into it!
That was the feeling I had.

There were some parts that didn’t work out,
but I put my heart into it every time.

I hope that it showed.

I’ve had the privilege of wearing the outfits
and dancing to the songs
of the three Sakamichi groups in a live performance,

Is it a “first” for Sakamichi?

It feels great
even when I think about it now.


I will cherish it all.

I’ll take what I’ve learned and apply it to my activities in Nogizaka46,
I hope to make the most of it.

My heart is racing…!

I’m going to write about each of the days
in a concise way!
I want to share my memories from the 6 performances with all the people who came to see us.

Those who went to see a specific show,
and at that time wondered,
if such-and-such happened,

And those who didn’t attend but also wondered what happened during the Tour, I hope you’ll enjoy reading this too.

Preface

~~~29th October. Arrival in Osaka.~~~

First time in my life I’ve been to Osaka. Thanks for the hospitality Osaka. I was surprised by the music on the Tokaido Shinkansen that was different to what I am used to.

We arrived at Zepp Osaka Bayside.

“welcome to Zepp Osaka Bayside
SAKAMICHI KENSHUSEI  2019.10.29”

I was moved by those words.

Thank you so much.

It was the first time I was in such a place, with such a big stage,
I still can’t believe it.

~~~30th October. Osaka performance. First day~~~

We stood in a circle before the performance.
A few of us were in tears.

I didn’t cry in front of the other members much during the tour (I did have a few loud moments though)

But at this point, I cried too.
It may have been the only time during the Kenshusei Tour that I did.

I saw the Sakamichi Kenshusei Overture video
from backstage for the first time,
and so many more people than I had ever seen before.

The light being shone on us
was so bright that I couldn’t stop blinking.

(This was especially the case during the chorus of Silent Majority when we move forward.)

This was just the first day of the event,
and everyone was more inviting than I could ever imagine.

~~~31st October. Osaka performance Day 2~~~

This was Halloween night.

This was the day

that we had sound trouble

during the song

Dare Yori mo Takaku Tobe!”.

The first time it happened it surprised me a lot.
But, then the sound stopped a 2nd time, and a 3rd time,
at this point we were all determined to continue onwards.

Of course, this included everyone in the audience too.

At first I was worried that there wasn’t any sound,
but it turned out to be exciting and fun.

I was grateful
for the chance to sing.

The sense of unity amongst us after that incident grew stronger.

The fact that everyone sang together
made it more enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you very much.

~~~12th November. Tokyo performance Day 1~~~

This was the first time that I did the shadow narration
with Takahashi Mikuni-chan (Hinatazaka46 new 3rd gen member),
and Kuromi Haruka-chan.

I remember we were wondering what to do
right up until the last moment…!

I was glad I had the opportunity to do the shadow narration.
It was exciting. ☺︎

I wanted to write more concisely (´._.`)
There’s 3 more days to go, so maybe another time~!

I’ve used a mix of casual and honorific forms in my writing,
so hopefully I have conveyed what was in my heart
in an easy-to-understand way.

(It’s nice to put on a new pair of earrings, isn’t it? I was just staring at them and thought they looked like rice.)

*****************************************

Nogizaka Skits has started. (*ˊᵕˋ*)♪

It was fun and exciting
to watch everyone’s sketches!

The new 4th gen members were able to participate in the opening sequence
and for a little bit in during the show.
I was so happy,
I will never forget it.

It was the first time I got to wear the “Shiawase no Hogoshoku” uniform.
It’s a cute and wonderful outfit… I was so happy! ☺︎

*****************************************

Also finally,

The day after tomorrow,
For 3 days starting on the 19th June,
Nogizaka46 Hours TV will begin. (*¨*)

The timetable has been announced!

What will the 3 days be like?

I will do what I can do, even if it’s just a little bit,
to light a new light in the hearts of many people
and for the small flame in their hearts
to live every day from tomorrow.

I am so grateful
to be a part of these 3 days
that so many people
have been working hard for.

I am really looking forward to everyone’s denshidai segments
as well as the various planned projects.
Without forgetting to be grateful of this opportunity,
I want to cherish every single activity that we do
and will make the most of the 46 hours that we will spend together with each other.

I hope you will support me.

Please look forward to it.

The next time I see you
won’t be on my blog
but on the 46 Hours TV! (¯v¯)ニヤ

To all the senior members, 4th gen members
and the new 4th gen members, I’m going to start simulating now
so that I will be able to talk to you a little…!

Please check it out~~ ‎|•’-‘•)و

*****************************************

Tomorrow is Runapi.

The appearance of Runapi’s frog last time was cute!

Wishing you the best for 46 Hours TV too!

*****************************************

Hope everyone has a wonderful day today.

Lately, I’ve been eating edamame every day

I have also been eating natto every day,

I’ve also been drinking iced coffee every day,

I want to eat a baked sweet potato though…

Whenever I think it’s summer already,
I’m in too much of a rush to get into summer,

I’ll be left behind in summer,

It’s that kind of day every day.

(I made these! But it’s just tofu.
I need to improve…)

#11  ʚ Rika ɞ

Original: http://blog.nogizaka46.com/newfourth/2020/06/056493.php

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started