Thank you for the 46 hours. Sato Rika (22 June 2020)

Hi~ ☺︎

How has your Monday the 22nd of June been?

I’m Nogizaka46’s new 4th gen member from Iwate prefecture,

Sato Rika.

This is the uniform I had the chance of wearing for the Nogizaka Skits stingers and other shots!

Thank you,
to everyone,
who watched the Nogizaka46 Hours TV.

We were able to hold such an event
even under current circumstances
because of all the effort everyone has put in.

Thank you very much.

*****************************************

Nogizakar46 Hours TV,
did you manage to watch it??

If you watched it,
did you manage to get enough sleep?
I wish I could have had a small rest.

On the morning of the 2nd day, the five of us new 4th gen members
were given 30 minutes to talk amongst ourselves.

I didn’t know about this until just before it was held and was very surprised.

Because it was our first time,
I felt we were a little bit awkward… all five of us were nervous, but with the support from the staff we managed to get through it.

Because she had done some MC work since our time as Sakamichi trainees, I thought Yumiki Nao-chan was great and she managed the event well.

I thought I would help Nao-chan as much as I could, but it was difficult.

Runa-chan’s “white eyes”, was really amazing.
I can’t manage to do it without a mirror!!

Runa-chan is kind, and is one of the top members amongst the 5 of us and she’s talkative and funny~

Kuromin’s impersonations are gaining popularity (amongst us), Kuromin is really funny and quirky!

Miyu-chan is adorable and her comments are amazing.

It was frustrating for me because what I wanted to do
and what I was able to do didn’t match up.

#朝からはりるみな ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ

[TL note: this was the hashtag Rika came up for their morning MC segments which became a top trending topic on Twitter in Japan on Day 3.]

*****************************************

During the 2nd day, there was a two-shot conversation segment in the middle of the day.

Surprisingly, I was drawn with a fellow new 4th gen member

“Matsuo Miyu-chan”

It was refreshing to just talk between the two of us,
and I learned new things about Miyu-chan,
I think we had a great time.

I’d talk regardless of saying
“it was refreshing to talk a lot.”!! But, it wasn’t just the two of us alone,
so we just had a quick chat.
Even after joining the group, we haven’t had many chances to meet up.

But,
we do keep in touch.

I talked a lot with Miyu-chan about food!
Afterwards I was glad when Miyu-chan talked about her school, it was as if she was talking about my own school.

I’m looking forward to Matsuo Sweets Shop because she is skilled at making sweets, otherwise she also likes bread, so I’m also hoping for Matsuo Bakery. ( ´ ꒳ ` )

Lastly, Miyu-chan is adorable. ♡

I’m grateful for this valuable time.
Really, thank you very much.

*****************************************

Also, on the evening of the 2nd day,
I was selected for a 2nd time for the two-shot conversation.

I was in the middle of our candy house construction when my name was suddenly called out.

I was even more surprised when I found out I’d be paired with

“Takayama Kazumi-san”.

It was the first time I’d be talking with Takayama Kazumi-san,
so I was very excited.
It really was a precious time for me to be able to speak with Takayama-san
who has been a member of Nogizaka46 for such a long time.
I also want to thank Saito Asuka-san
for drawing my name out of the box.

By making me laugh and creating a warm atmosphere for me, it really helped me out!
Takayama-san is a good listener and was very kind,
even though I’m sure she was tired
from all the work that she had to do.
After it was over, I told her how grateful I was and apologised to her,
and after following up with me,
I felt that she was such a wonderful person.

I’ve wanted to talk to her for a while, and it was a real pleasure to be able to talk with her about “Trapezium”.

Thank you very much.

*****************************************

This part is about the candy house that all the 4th gen members made.

Recreating a dream world is more difficult than you think.

I have learnt this the hard way.

I would like to start off by thanking Yasuda Mari-sensei, the instructors and the staff who taught and supported me, truly thank you very much. Thank you for all your work.

This!
Here are a few areas that I worked on.

① The candy house’s yellow walls.

Does everyone remember
that the wall was originally white?

I used yellow icing to paint the walls yellow.
It was actually quite difficult to paint the icing on, and sometimes it didn’t look quite right…
Runa-chan was also doing the same job.
I struggled with it a lot lol.

② The candy house’s roof.

Isn’t it amazing to think that the roof is completely made of cookies? The roof is surprisingly large.

It was hard to get the cookies to stick on with the icing, and I was alarmed by how many there were! They were easy to break and difficult to handle, and I broke quite a lot of them~(  . .)

I managed to clean up the edges of the broken ones and reused them.
The cutting process was tricky and difficult.

Yakubo-chan, Saya-chan and Yuna-chan all worked on the roof all evening of the 2nd day, and they were really good.
They were so skilled…!
I’m sorry for pulling you down.
Thank you for being so kind.

③ The snow on the chimney.

This section we worked on one-by-one.

Yasuda-sensei taught me a few tricks!
I was happy to receive
a lot of compliments from people about it. ( ˊ꒳ˋ ) ᐝ

④ The decoration on the roof.

There are actually sakura blossoms scattered over the roof.
It was such a wonderful idea…
I talked with Miyu-chan about how we should scatter them,
and I learnt how to do it tastefully..

⑤ The objects between the rolled cakes on the roof.

This was a 2-layer stack of marshmallows with a hat on top of them.
I talked to Miyu-chan about it and we both wanted the space to be cute too,
A smile and a heart at hiding in the background…
See if you can find them.

⑥ Everyone’s heart-shaped nameplate.

Even though I make sweets, I am not good at decorating them or anything, and I’m bad at writing words…

Everyone was so good at it, I was so surprised. ( ˙_˙ )

It took me a lot longer than everyone else to do mine…!

Everyone worked so hard
and I saw so much kindness, we were all mentally tired,
but it was such a great and memorable experience.
Thank you very much.

It took a lot of creativity to make this candy house a reality, and we put a lot of thought into it so that we could focus on it being made.
Thank you very much.

It was almost heartbreaking, but because the rest of the 4th gen members were working so hard, I felt like I needed to do my best too.

Thanks to all the 4th gen members, and to the staff who helped us, we managed to complete it!

I am full of gratitude for everyone.

I still want to write about the finale, and about the morning of the 3rd day,
but because it’s been a lengthy read,
I’ll save it for another time!

To everyone who was involved,
Thank you very much.

And a big thank you to everyone who watched!!

There were some instances where I failed.
When I was feeling down,
the kind seniors helped me out.
Thank you for the words of encouragement.

My fellow 4th gen members and my manager also encouraged me.

I was grateful to be in such a blessed environment,
and I will continue to do what I can
to help those who are still working hard,
and going through hardships,
and those who are doing their best
even if it’s just a little.

A picture of my booth!

It was difficult to get a full body shot.

I put a lot of thought into my towel!
Hope you can match with me. (◜ᴗ◝  )

*****************************************

Tomorrow is Runapi.

For the 46 hours, thank you so much!

*****************************************

Hope everyone has a wonderful day today.

A bear and headphones.

#12  ٭ Rika ٭

Original: http://blog.nogizaka46.com/newfourth/2020/06/056564.php

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started