I’ve always dreamed of this day. Nice to meet you. Sato Rika (28 April 2020)

Nice to meet everyone.

To be able to start this blog,
I’ll have the pleasure of being able to meet you all,
For this I’m glad.

It’s fate, isn’t it…

Thank you so much for getting to know me.

From Sakamichi Kenshusei (trainee) to Nogizaka46,
I’ve been assigned to this position.

From Iwate Prefecture, I’m Sato Rika.

A close up of a person

Description automatically generated

(↑Sato Rika)

A person wearing a dress

Description automatically generated

(↑Full body shot Sato. This was taken during the Kenshusei tour. I was able to wear the “Seifuku no Mannequin” uniform. I’m grateful.)

The blog relay started yesterday.

I’ve received the baton from Kuromi Haruka-chan. ( ´ ` *)

Please look forward to it.

I am so happy to be able to participate in this very important blog, where I can share my thoughts and feelings with everyone.
Thank you very much.

Allow me to introduce myself.

***Self introduction***

○ Name: Sato Rika (佐藤 璃果)

The kanji doesn’t appear on the predictive text! You should be able to convert it from 瑠璃 (ruri – lapis lazuli) and 果実 (kajitsu – fruit).

○ Birthplace: Iwate Prefecture

The first member of Nogizaka46 from Iwate~

○ Date of birth: 9th August 2001

I’ve been told that it’s Baseball Day. [TL note: 8 and 9 can be pronounced as ‘ya’ and ‘kyu’, which when put together is ‘yakyuu’ or baseball.]

○ Favourite foods: Indian curry, meat, fish (especially mackerel and salmon), roasted sweet potatoes (my favourite variety in particular is the yellow fleshed Anno sweet potato), fried foods, bread, fresh cream…… etc.

○ Favourite artists: BiSH

(I also listen to songs by idols and bands, and also movie soundtracks.)

My recent events. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I cut onions with glasses on, I notice that it stings.

(It seems that I’ve been aided by my contacts for a long time.)

Thanks to both the contacts and glasses.

I hope you’ll get to know a lot more about me from now on.

*****************************************

I’ve gone through many things up until today.

Lessons, Sakamichi Kenshusei tour, magazine work, interviews, self-intro at 8th YEAR BIRTHDAY LIVE, shooting the individual PV, photoshoots, recording of “Nogizaka Under Construction”…

I look back on it each time.
I’m learning a lot from it all. (´._.`)

The reason why we are able to do the Sakamichi Kenshusei tour and many of our other jobs is because of our seniors, the many staff members, and everyone else who is involved with us who have built up this Nogizaka46.

Thank you very much.

I am filled with gratitude
For being able to be in this blessed environment.

I’ll talk about each of the activities individually in the next blog!

*****************************************

To all those who have been waiting and waiting,
For me from when we were doing the SHOWROOM broadcasts.

To those who have been interested and supportive of me,
And who have been thinking about me.

Now, you have made my existence known to you for the first time.

Thank you very much.

*****************************************

During the Sakamichi Kenshusei tour,
There were lovely flowers and uchiwa fans, homemade towels with my name on them, boards, signs with photos of me from the SHOWROOM era on them, voices cheering me on, and waving at me when our eyes met…

I was so, so happy with it all. ( ˶˙ᵕ˙˶ )

Despite the anxiety that the 15 of us felt, everyone was so kind and gentle towards us… We received so much warm thoughts.

A bunch of colorful flowers

Description automatically generated

There are flowers for the individual, and flowers for everyone,
I was so happy to see it all!

For the pretty, beautiful and wonderful flowers,
Thank you so much. ☺︎
I’ve looked back on it many times and it has given me energy.

I mentioned I was going to write about it next time, but I’ve already written a bit about the Kenshusei tour…!

*****************************************

Just as Nogizaka46 has been
A necessary and indispensable part of my life.

I want to be an integral part
Of someone else’s heart and life.

And, I want to contribute to my beloved Nogizaka46, even if it’s only a little.
I will do my best with effort, gratitude and a smile on my face.

*****************************************

People think I look serious!

Actually, despite what it looks like,
my long-time friends have told me that I’m “out of shape”, “strange” and “a little bit silly”~~

That’s about it for today.
I wonder if it sent… I wonder if it was too long…
(Don’t worry, it’ll be shorter next time lol.)

It may have been a difficult read in some parts, but thank you for reading. ☺︎

A close up of a person

Description automatically generated

Hope you can read my blog again.
I’d be glad.

*****************************************

Tomorrow is Hayashi Runa-chan.

She’s so funny, and amongst the five of us, she definitely livens the place up~! She’s a hard worker.
I often catch up with Runa-chan. ( Ꙭ)

*****************************************

I hope everyone has had a wonderful day today.

Don’t let anyone know that I accidentally deleted the whole thing and rewrote it lol.

See you next time.

#1 ❁ Rika ❁

Original: http://blog.nogizaka46.com/newfourth/2020/04/056048.php

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started