At long last…! Shibata Yuna (12 March 2021)

Good evening!

I’m Shibata Yuna, an 18 year old, 3rd year high school student.

An 18 year old, 3rd year high school student.

That’s the first time, and the last time, that I’ll be saying that. (^^)

Now then

At long last

I’ve finally turned 18 years old.

I’m so happy to have received so many well wishes.
Thank you!

I’m happy that my birthday falls on the same day as Hinamatsuri. ♡

This was something that my Ah-chan bought for me
I’ve got it on display at home~

I had work with Kakki on my birthday!

Last year I was shooting Saru ni Au in Tochigi with Kakki, Rei and my manager, and we had a party there.

That’s 2 years in a row I’ve celebrated with Kakki~

I got this really cute cake!!!

And also, it was sooooo delicious. ♡

And also

I’ve graduated from high school!

Congratulations to all 3rd year high school students on your graduations! ( ¨̮ )

For now,
Let’s talk a bit about my high school life~

Studies and work.

I’ve heard that it can be hard to balance both.

During my 1st and 2nd years at high school, I really had a strong desire to go to work and would forego school to do so, but it came to a point where the number of days I was attending school was on a knife’s edge.

I had to attend school, but I wanted to work.

That was how I felt.

For 3rd years, we don’t spend a lot of time at school, so I wanted to spend whatever time I had left with my friends.

But I also wanted to work.

As graduation got closer, my motivation to place priority on my studies grew.

To all the managers who put up with my selfishness.

To all my friends who were so warm and considerate to me, congratulating me and pushing me to do my best with their kind voices after I had returned from summer break.

To the teachers who helped and supported me over the last 3 years.

And to my closest friends.

I feel that it’s because of all of you that I was able to graduate.

Though I may have relied on everyone a little too much…
(・・;)

All I can say to you all is thank you.

Thank you for taking care of me for the last 3 years!

School was a place for me where I could let my hair down.
Even if I didn’t like school, I was able to make friends.
It was carefree.

I did my best at school for the 3 years because I wanted to commit to my work,
so from now on, I will do my best to focus entirely on my work.

I’m a little worried that soon I won’t be able to see my friends,
talk to them, ask them for help, or have a place to go to outside of work.

But,
Because I want to be a part of Nogizaka46, I will do my best.

I can do it!

This is my bento that my mama dearest made.

These were only the ones she made for the 3rd term~

Thanks for the 3 years. ( ¨̮ )

Ever since kindergarten, my mama’s bentos have been cute and delicious,
And I’ve always been proud of them.

I’m a little sad though~

Please continue making tamagoyaki for me…

My goal for after graduating high school,

I will keep on striving so that I am able to do a lot of jobs!

Please continue to keep an eye on me. ( ¨̮ )

And finally!

The B.L.T.graduation issue has been released~!

Hosoi-san was the one doing the photoshoot!!!

I had a lot of fun~!

I’ll do my best so that I can have another opportunity like this one day. ☺︎

There’s an online meet & greet tomorrow and the day after!

I’m looking forward to talking with everyone. (*´-`)

Thanks for reading! See you next time.

(March 12th Shibata Yuna)

Original: http://blog.nogizaka46.com/yuna.shibata/2021/03/060379.php

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started