2:7 Nakanishi Aruno (21 June 2022)

How has everyone been lately?

We had the 29th single release commemorative live the other day.

『Actually…』『Todokanakutatte…』『Fukayomi』
『Suki ni Natte Mita』『Kachiarumono』
『Zetsubou no Ichibyou Mae』

All 6 songs were performed.

This was the first time the 5th gens participated in a mini-live.
It had such a unique atmosphere~~

Because there wasn’t an audience,

I was less nervous than usual…

There was so much going on… (*frustrated*)

『Actually…』

This was the first time I had performed it in full since the TV Tokyo Music Festival.

When I hear the bass of the first few notes of the song, everything from the day my name was introduced to the world on 8th February, up until the end of my hiatus flashes before me like the animation of a revolving lantern.

I love everything about this song; the melody, the lyrics, the choreography, the outfits, all of it.

I feel this is the reason why I am choked up about it.

But this bitterness is part of the consequences that I feel I must take on.

I hope that I can use that strength in my performances.

『Fukayomi』

This was the first performance of this song~

The song, its choreography and the lyrics all fit Asuka-san’s image perfectly.
(That might be my selfish opinion though… *sweats*)
That’s how I feel about it. ☺︎

The senior members learned the choreography so quickly…

I almost cried…
I was afraid that I would force the show to a stop,
but that just pushed me to keep doing my best with the moves. (lol)

I’m glad that I didn’t make many mistakes during the actual performance……

『Suki ni Natte Mita』

This was also the first performance of the song. ☺︎

Mizuki-san’s “this moment” and “hanseichuu~” were the best and the cutest.

I remember having trouble with this song because of its complex structure.

During the choreography, we had to make eye contact with people who weren’t there
or off to the distance somewhere,
and moving around we would bump into each other…

The member who I was most often paired with was Rei-san.
I was glad that we made eye contact with each other…

I’m glad I didn’t make any big mistakes in this song too.
(*relief*)

『Zetsubou no Ichibyou Mae』

As some of you may have noticed…
One of my shoes came off…
I was in such a rush~~

When I watched the video of the performance
I laughed when I saw my face that seemed to say
“I didn’t actually lose my shoe!”

This was the first time that we had performed the song in full since the 2nd Omitatekai!

I was a bit worried about the choreography of the full version,
but in the end it was fine. 🙆‍♀️
My body doesn’t forget it easily once it’s been learned…!

The echoes of the synthesiser in 『Todokanakutatte…』was really cool
and
The highlight of the Hana no 2001-gumi-san’s 『Kachiarumono』was their careful and delicate dancing.

Watching from backstage, I was fixated on both songs.

All the songs were performed in the 29th single’s new uniform!

I like the slits on the sleeves, as well as the tight hug of the waistband. ☺︎

I have a necktie👔, and Aaya has a ribbon🎀.

〜〜〜〜〜〜

The other day, Yamazaki Rena-san announced her graduation.
It really caught me by surprise.

It’s sad because she’ll be graduating before we get any opportunities to work together.

During my time in the group,
this is the first time a senior will be graduating.
I’ve always thought that “graduations” would be a bleak and sad affair.

However, as my first experience with Yamazaki-san announcing her graduation,
she seems to have found what she wants to do, and is looking forward to it,
so watching her departure from behind has turned out to be an encouragement.

I didn’t get many chances to talk to her,
but just sharing the same space and time together has brought me happiness.

I love how cool “Sabita Compass” is.

〜〜〜〜〜〜〜〜〜〜〜〜

Q&A

︎ Are you any good with spicy foods?

→ I’m not good at all with spicy foods.

︎ Whenever I compare myself with other people, I feel down and out. Do you have anyway to deal with this?

→ I think it might be possible to compare yourself with others only if you look up to them and it helps to inspire you…
But if you’re not the type to do that,
then it might be more difficult to look up to someone like that…!
I think it’s easier to focus on comparing with your own past self ☺︎
Today is better than yesterday~ Tomorrow is better than today~
Live with that mantra! Let’s do that together! ☺︎✌️

︎ When times get tough, how do you pick yourself up and get over it?

→ I turn up the corners of my mouth and say in my head “I’m having fun!”. My brain is kinda stupid so it has surprisingly convinced me.

︎ Do you use a book cover when you read books?

→ I don’t!
I like old books that have been thoroughly read due to the charm they have.

︎ Are there any brand-names that you like?

→ For clothes: 31 Sons de mode
    For cosmetics: Decorté
    For skincare: … I’ve been obsessed with murad.

︎ Do you read fan letters?

→ Yes, I definitely read them. I read them with so much care.

︎ Will you be friends with me?

→ Let’s be friends!! ♡🤝

︎ I want to get a chihuahua. Please give me a name for when I get one.

→ How about Pochi? Pochi!

︎ What would you do if I asked you to be flirtatious during a meet & greet?\

→ I’d say “It doesn’t matter either way…”… It doesn’t matter either way!!

The title is 2:7 because it’s just a simplification of the date 6/21. ☺︎

That’s about all for today~ ☺︎

I’ve only posted one photo, so here’s a recent selfie I took~ 🤳

The swelling from my wisdom teeth extraction has gone down a lot~
(still not completely gone though)

See you next time!

Original: https://www.nogizaka46.com/s/n46/diary/detail/100374

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started