Mountain of Immortality and Mt Fuji. Nakanishi Aruno (20 October 2022)

I’ve always been told that I’m a girl who brings the good weather.

Whenever we’re doing shoots outside, it’s always sunny.

Whenever I promise to go out with friends

Even if rain is forecast, you can still clearly see the blue sky.

But what happened recently,

was I remembered back on some things.

I pride myself on being someone who brings rain without fail…

But the one thing (?) that I’ve lost to is

Nogizaka46’s rain.

But even though I lost

I’m somewhat happy about it

It makes me feel warm and fuzzy.

It’s a strange feeling.

I wonder if it’s because it’s Nogizaka46~

How is everyone?

It’s been a while. I’m Nakanishi Aruno~~

On Nogizaka Under Construction the other day

We challenged ourselves to climb Mt Fuji for the 30th single hit campaign

The memories~~

This was the Subashiri team who were still energetic before we started the climb.

Sunrise

Kuu-chan at the summit rim of Mt Fuji!!

If you asked me what it was like to climb Mt Fuji…

Rather than being tiring and grueling, I’d say

The number 1 thing was

“We were all able to climb with each other’s help”

and

“The bond between the 5th gen members strengthened.”

Things like that.

It was the kind of shoot that you end up reflecting and saying only good things about.

However

Because of the tough conditions of the location shoot, it really was tiring…

While watching it on the broadcast, it doesn’t show on my face… lol

Sakutan and Iroha were determined to keep looking to the end despite the conditions.

Even when I asked Satsuki-chan if she was tired, she would never complain.

Aaya was energetic as always.

I felt that even though our personalities are said to be full of individual characteristics, we mixed well together.

It was such a good experience to have…

Kuu-chan, who has been with me throughout all the years.

〜〜〜〜〜〜〜

Thank you to everyone who attended my online meet & greet the other day!

I had fun meeting new people and returning people because the vibe was different~☺️

Hii-chan lent me some car ears which I wore for the 4th block of the day.

I was excited to show them off on the fixed-point camera

But when I put them on……

I thought it was a bit embarrassing.

Please look forward to the national m&g sessions on the 29th 🤲

〜〜〜〜〜〜〜

Questions

○ What is your favourite Chinese food?

→ Spring rolls and tofu with century egg!

Are there any secret stories you have from climbing Mt Fuji?

→ We ran down the Subashiri route as we were heading back
We basically fell (rolled) down the mountain!
It must have been quite the sight… lol

What was the best thing that a fan has said to you?

→ I was thinking about this question for about an hour……
“I’m glad that I have fallen for you~”
Hearing those words really make me happy. So much so.

There’s a new matte series being released by Lip Monster! Will you be buying it?

→ I really want it… but I haven’t seen it on the shelves for sale……

What goes through your mind when you’re performing?

→ I concentrate a lot.

Outdoors? Indoors?

→ I’m an indoors type…!!

Do you eat everything, including the bitter innards?

→ I’m pretty confident in finishing off a fish…
But I can’t eat the innards… it’s too bitter…

〜〜〜〜〜〜〜

Japanese onomatopoeias are funny, aren’t they?

Kotokoto nikondari (simmering and boiling)

Tekuteku aruitari (trudgingly walking along)

Shitoshito ame ga futtari (pitter patter of rain coming down)

Kapukapu warattari (laughing and giggling)

When I was young, I used to chant these as I did the actions.

Chestnuts simmering in their astringent skins is gutsugutsu

The sound of someone flipping through the pages of a book is parapara.

If you listen carefully, you can hear the sounds of autumn.

It’s a good day today to think about the beauty of the Japanese language.

Anyway, we’ll leave it here today.

I’ll write again soon. ☺︎

Original: https://www.nogizaka46.com/s/n46/diary/detail/100790

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started