Nice to meet you 🌸 Kawasaki Sakura (5 May 2022)

It’s a pleasure to meet everyone. 🤍

I’m Kawasaki Sakura, a 5th gen member of Nogizaka46. 🌸🤍

Today is my memorable first blog. 😳
I wasn’t sure exactly what to write…
I was a bit nervous and apprehensive… lol

Firstly, I’ll introduce myself 💫

My name is Kawasaki Sakura, I’m from Kanagawa prefecture and I’m 19 years old. 🌸
(By the way, it often gets written incorrectly, but the 﨑 (-saki) in my name Kawasaki is this character lol)

Please call me “Saku-tan”. 👼🏻✨

My birthday is 17th April 2003.

Just like the rays of spring sunshine
I was born in the season of sakura (cherry blossoms). 🤍

To be given the name “Sakura”
Is to represent the beauty of the cherry blossoms
And to be loved by many people.
That seems to be the desire behind it.

I really want to live up to this name. lol

My star sign is Aries, and I don’t know what my blood type is.

I always read my horoscope on the news every day,
And depending on what it says,
my mood will reflect it.
When it’s not the best of readings,
I feel really depressed,
and I make sure to ask my friends to treat me well
for the days when it’s like that. 🥺✨

I’m the kind of person
who is only able to show my true self in front of my very close friends,
however, when I become close with someone,
instead of just a 180°, I make a 360° change in personality~!!!
It’s really a surprise.
And then, people will often say that “Sakura is actually really friendly”~
So I’ve been told!

Things I like

            👗        Fashion

            💫       Taking a walk under the starry sky
                        while listening to music

            🍒       Sweet-tooth pilgrimages

            ⚽️       Football

            👼🏻       Cute things, gazing at pretty girls

            🎧       Appreciation of music
                        Especially of Japanese rock

And so on, and so on.
I’ll go into more detail next time. 💭

Oh, and soon!!
On Nogizaka Under Construction, I was paired up with Endo-san, who I idolise a lot. 🥺✨
(Thank you so much, staff-san 😭)
I really admire Endo-san
and she was the reason why I auditioned for Nogizaka,
it’s almost like a dream that I’m able to stand with her right now…
Words can’t describe this feeling
It’s such a strange feeling.
I really loved Endo-san singing “Kikkake”
Just watching her being so whimsical makes me so happy.
During the time we were on the TV program together,
I kept thinking that her modesty and humility were the reasons why I admire her so much.

I was so, so happy to be able to be on the show with Endo-san,
I think I may have been a bit too nervous and was all stiff during the whole thing,
but please check it out if you could. 🥰✨

While we’re on the topic of “Sakura”
Here are a few photos I took when I visited Damien Hirst’s cherry blossoms exhibit the other day. 🌸

Each of his works was painted in a gentle colour palette.
It really made it feel
almost as if they were real cherry blossoms,
and that were attending hanami (cherry blossom viewing party).

The warmth that everyone greeted us with at the recent Omitatekai really filled me with happiness.
Because I’m such a clumsy person,
I had to practice 5 times more than everyone else to get the choreography.
I’m also not good at self-promotion,
so, I was wondering if I could even do it… and
I ended up worrying about so much, but we managed to get it done on the day.
Everyone is so busy with work and school,
but you all made the effort to learn the moves,
and did your best to wave your penlights to the beat of the choreography.
I was so overjoyed seeing the view created by the waving of the lights to the beat.

The Omikurikai (send-off party) was also really fun.
It was so humbling to see people already had my uchiwa fans,
I was really pumped up by everyone.
I saw everyone’s face who came to the Omikurikai,
I wanted to be someone who could
make everyone who came past smile. 🥰

And during the Omitatekai,
I created such a chaotic atmosphere when I did my self-promotion and showed off my special skills,
Regardless of this,
Umezawa-san was laughing along so much, and
Akimoto-san even did the same spin-around-the-bat game as I did and lifted up everyone in the audience,
And I was happy that she gave me kind words regarding my delayed debut.
Thank you both for taking time out of your busy schedules for this. 😭

This is Yuri-chan.
When I first met her,
she was so kind, and asked me to call her “Yuri-chan”~
She’s such a wonderful person!!

This is a picture with Mao.
Mao also appreciates music a lot too
When we’re together, we have so much fun. ☺️

Lastly,
Happy birthday Yoda-san 🎂🤍✨
Yoda-san’s life must be so unimaginably busy, and yet
when I messaged her about a problem that I had,
she sent back such a long and encouraging message.
Even though I had only met her once,
I was so thrilled by the serious advice that she gave me.
I ended up crying on my own because of her kindness. lol
My goal is to be someone who gives a helping hand to those who need it just like Yoda-san. ☺️
I love Yoda-san, and
hope we can continue to work together in the future. 🙇‍♀️

Tomorrow is Sacchan’s blog!!
Look forward to it~ 👼🏻✨

Thanks for reading until the end. 🥰

Original: https://www.nogizaka46.com/s/n46/diary/detail/100239

Comments are closed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started